Estimaed Reading Time: 1 minute

Posted On June 03, 2022

ICYMI: NEBA Forum: Candidates for Tallahassee Mayor

In May, NEBA kicked off our candidate forum series with the first Tallahassee mayoral debate of the election cycle. We had over 170 of Tallahassee’s business and media influencers in attendance to hear from our four candidates for mayor: Mayor John Dailey, County Commissioner Kristin DozierMr. Michael Ibrahim, and Mr. Whitfield Leland.

After the forum, we conducted a straw poll of NEBA members in attendance on who they would vote for. Mayor John Dailey won with nearly 66% of the votes with Commissioner Kristin Dozier coming in second with 21%. Mr. Michael Ibrahim had 13% and Mr. Whitfield Leland had less than 1%.

Join Tallahassee and Leon County's leading small business advocacy group.

Join Today
Top magnifiercross